Norwegian Marine University Consortium

An academic forum for cooperation on marine and maritime research, education and infrastructure

The General Assembly (hereafter GA) is NMU´s highest government level. GA meets once a year to discuss national marine and maritime research issues of major importance to its members as well as administrative issues.  GA adopts the goals for NMU and changes to the consortium´s agreement, invites new members to NMU, decides on issues that the Board cannot agree upon, elects the leader of the Board and approves the annual budget for NMU.

Membership 2017-2020

  • Robert Bjerknes, Vice Rector, University of Bergen (UiB)
  • Kenneth Ruud, Vice Rector R&D, UiT The Arctic University of Norway (UiT)
  • Øyvind Weiby Gregersen, Dean, Faculty of Science, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Anne Isabelle Robbestad, Dean, Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences (HVL)
  • Øystein Lund Bø, Dean, Faculty of Sciences and Technology, University of Stavanger (UiS)
  • Frank Reichert, Rector, University of Agder (UiA)
  • Øystein Johnsen, Vice rector for Research, Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU) 
  • Petter Aasen, Rector, University of Southern-Eastern Norway (USN)
  • Hanne Solheim Hansen, Rector, North University (NORD)
  • Solveig Kristensen, University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Kenneth Fjell, Vice rector for research,  NHH Norwegian School of Economics